7 Week Chakra Segment – Heart Chakra

 In Uncategorized



Greetings everyone! This week we delightfully move our focus from our center of will power, or our Solar plexus chakra – to our heart centers. The 4th chakra is the Heart chakra. This is the center of real, unconditional affection, spiritual growth, compassion, devotion and love. It is the bridge connecting the lower and higher energies of our being and is the place where our Spirit resides, our true Self, free and independent. The Heart chakra allows us to feel sorrow, sadness, and anger – all of which are feelings of the lower Heart chakra, but essential to understanding ourselves in the world so that we may overcome them and move into a higher heart space were true unconditional love exists. It is the chakra of Yang or positive energy and is very important in your spiritual healing and evolutionary development.


When the Heart chakra is fully open it becomes what the Buddhists call Mahakaruna, a channel for universal compassion – our true self. It is here where we invite this infinite love to flow through us, allowing it to heal ourselves and others. The lesson of the Heart chakra is that we must love and accept ourselves before we can love and accept others. An underactive heart chakra tends to manifest with ruthlessness and an inability or difficulty with feeling and accepting emotions, where an overactive Heart chakra tends to manifest inappropriate emotional expression and poor emotional boundaries.


Tools for balancing the Heart Chakra:


Affirmations: Our Hearts are always listening to us, and using affirmations to speak softly and kindly to our hearts is a great way to create balance and harmony in this chakra. Repeat this mantra a few times with hands over this chakra and see if it resonates with you in your heart space. “I AM an infinite being full of divine love, which I give freely and openly accept from others. Love is the answer to everything.”


Crystals:  Rose Quartz, Jade, Green AventurineUsed to activate, clear and protect the heart chakra. Enhanc..., Emerald, Green Tourmaline, Malachite, Rhodochrosite, and Chrysoprase are all excellent healing and balancing stones for the heart chakra. Place them on your chest and repeat the affirmation above – or meditate while visualizing the color green glowing and expanding from the center of your chest.


Essential Oils:  Angelica, Marjoram, Lavender, Neroli, Melissa, Rose, Chamomile, Jasmine, Frankincese, and many more essential oils are associated with the Heart chakra and help to open, clear, and balance this space. Add a few drops to a warm bathtub and practice integrating other tools in combination with this to guide yourself back into a harmonious and freely flowing Heart chakra.


Nutrition:  Aid the healing and balancing process by feeding the Heart chakra leafy vegetables like spinach, kale, dandelion greens, broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage and celery. Green teas also keep the heart chakra in healthy condition, and spice it up with basil, thyme, or cilantro.


Sound Therapy: The Heart chakra vibrates in an “F” Note. Chanting mantras in this note, or listening to instruments and sound vibrations in this note can have an almost instant effect on the health of the Heart chakra. Click the link to listen to Healing Heart Chakra vibrations.


In closing – lets remember that the Heart is associated with the element of Air. Sitting outside and feeling the breeze upon your skin and allowing your heart to feel this connection can be such an amazing tool to find balance in this space. The element of Air is the manifestation of movement, freshness, communication and of the intelligence. Sound is another manifestation of this element. As an element, it is invisible, but its reality can be felt in the air that we breathe in every day.


We hope this information has been useful, empowering, and fun!


With endless love ~


Sacred Stone Legacy

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment


Start typing and press Enter to search